Application Form

2008 Scholarship Award Winners
On Saturday, April 19, 2008, the Lucretia H. Richter Scholarship Committee hosted its annual luncheon for the purpose of awarding scholarships to this year's recipients.  Gathered at Mario's Itialian Steak House, the Committee and many other members of the Scholarship Fund organization recognized six outstanding local nursing students for their academics, their commitments to nursing and their prospects for successful careers in nursing.  Each was introduced by a Committee member, and the details of her nursing education highlighted by her sponsor from the Nursing Department of her school.  Each was then presented with a check for $1,000.00 in recognition of her excellence. 

Below are pictured the winners of the Lu Richter Scholarships and, indiviually, with their sponsors, their presenters, and some family members.  The Committee wishes to thank all students who applied for this scholarship and to congratulate this year's recipients.

Scholarship Winners: Greta Ledgerwood, Sherry Klimko, Jennifer Driessen, Christine Pisarek, Samone Parson and Maureen Daigler

Maureen Daigler, SUNY Brockport with Sponsor Joanne Stevens (l) and Presenter Suzanne Mohnkern (r).  Also pictured is Maureen's mom, Mary, also a Registered Nurse (far left).

Jennifer Driessen, St. John Fisher College with sponsor Maureen VanCura, and Jennifer's Dad.


Sherry Klimko, Finger Lakes Community College with her sponsor Nancy Clarkson.  Sherry's daughter also attended.

Greta Ledgerwood, Finger Lakes Community College with sponsors Barbara Selvek (l) and Susan McCarthy.  Barbara Selvek was also Greta's presenter*.


Samone Parson, Nazareth College with sponsors Linda Janelli (also Presenter*) and Mary Dahl Maher.  Samone's daughter also attended.


Christine Pisarek, Finger Lakes Community College with sponsor Susan McCarthy.  Christine's husband also attended.

*Nursing Department faculty are not members of the Scholarship Selection Committee.