Application Form

2010 Scholarship Award Winners
In 2010, the Lucretia H. Richter Scholarship Committee hosted its annual luncheon for the purpose of awarding scholarships to this year's recipients. Committee and many other members of the Scholarship Fund organization recognized four outstanding local nursing students for their academics, their commitments to nursing and their prospects for successful careers in nursing.  Each was introduced by a Committee member, and the details of their nursing education highlighted by their sponsor from the Nursing Department of their school.  Each was then presented with a check for $1,000.00 in recognition of their excellence. 

Below are pictured the winners of the Lu Richter Scholarships and, indiviually, with their sponsors, their presenters, and some family members.  The Committee wishes to thank all students who applied for this scholarship and to congratulate this year's recipients.

#1. Doreen Schwartz, Genesee Community College; Emily Aldridge, SUNY Brockport; Carrianne Kirkland, Roberts Wesleyan College; and, Jaimee Slingerland, Roberts Wesleyan College.

#2. Sharon Davis, classroom and clinical faculty with Jaimee Slingerland of Roberts Wesleyan College.

#3. Deb Merriam, Nursing Instructor; Stephanie Young, Nursing Instructor; Carrianne Kirkland, awardee; David and Merrie Kirkland, Carrianne's parents; Crystal Coy, friend; and Judy Sinn, Carrianne's aunt.


#4. Emily Aldridge, awardee; Corry, Emily's husband (behind); Hunter and Brooke, their children; Jane Jobe, Emily's mother; Linda Snell, Nursing Instructor; and, Pam Reamer, Nursing Instructor.

#5. Tonya Passamonte, Nursing Instructor; Marlene Vetusto, Doreen's mother; Doreen Schwartz, awardee; Rick Schwartz, Doreen's husband; Mel Vetusto, Doreen's father; and Eleanor Nixon, Nursing Instructor.

  *Nursing Department faculty are not members of the Scholarship Selection Committee.